Our Team

CSA Faculty

Chen, Lizhen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
210-562-5062
chenl7@uthscsa.edu

Dong, Lily Q., Ph.D.

Professor
210-567-4849
dongq@uthscsa.edu

Frost, Bess, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-562-5037
bfrost@uthscsa.edu

Grider-Potter, Neysa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
210-567-6796
griderpotter@uthscsa.edu

Hiroi, Noboru, Ph.D.

Professor
210-567-4169
hiroi@uthscsa.edu

Huang, Gang, Ph.D.

Professor
210-567-6796
huangg1@uthscsa.edu

Kar, Rekha, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-1567
karr@uthscsa.edu

Kokovay, Erzsebet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-5811
kokovaye@uthscsa.edu

Kraig, Ellen, Ph.D.

Professor and Deputy Chair of Faculty Development
210-567-3818
kraig@uthscsa.edu

Nation, Haley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-3878
nation@uthscsa.edu

Occhialini, Annette, M.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-3933
occhialini@uthscsa.edu

Ran, Qitao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-3842
ran@uthscsa.edu

Rao, Manjeet K., Ph.D.

Professor
210-562-9119
raom@uthscsa.edu

Walter, Christi A., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of CSA
210-567-3800
walter@uthscsa.edu

Wang, Exing, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-562-4062
wange3@uthscsa.edu

Wang, Pei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
210-567-6796
wangp3@uthscsa.edu

Zare, Habil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
210-612-7830
zare@uthscsa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Adrian, Erle K., M.D., Ph.D.Professor Emeritus
Cameron, Ivan L., Ph.D.Professor Emerituscameron@uthscsa.edu
Johnson, Linda, Ph.D.Professor Emeritusjohnsonly@uthscsa.edu
Moore, Charleen M., Ph.D.Professor Emeritusmoorec@uthscsa.edu
Morgan, William W., Ph.D.Professor Emeritusmorgan@uthscsa.edu
Naylor, Sue, Ph.D.Professor Emeritusnaylor@uthscsa.edu
Pereira-Smith, Olivia, Ph.D.Professor Emeritussmitho@uthscsa.edu
Williams, Vick, M.D., Ph.DProfessor Emerituswilliamsv@uthscsa.edu 

Joint Appointed Faculty

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Padalecki, Susan, Ph.D.Associate Professor210-450-1794southwell@uthscsa.edu

Cross Appointed Faculty

NameTitleDepartment
Chun, Yong-Hee PatriciaAssociate ProfessorDental School- Periodontics
Cigarroa, Francisco, M.D.ProfessorDepartment of Surgery
Diogenes, Anibal, D.D.S., MS, Ph.D.Associate Professor and Vice ChairDepartment of Endodontics
Lehman, Donna, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Medicine - Cardiology
McCarrey, John, Ph.D.ProfessorUniversity of Texas at San Antonio
Moreira, Alvaro, M.D.Assistant ProfessorPediatrics, Div. of Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Moyer, Mary Pat, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Surgery
Park, Jacob, D.D.S.Clinical ProfessorDepartment of Comprehensive Dentistry
Pertsemlidis, Alexander, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Pediatrics
Sayre, Naomi, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Neurosurgery
Sisson, Craig, M.D.ProfessorDepartment of Emergency Medicine
Strong, Randy, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Pharmacology
Vadlamudi, Ratna, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitle
Barberi, Tiziano, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Bhattacharya, Arunabh, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Carless, Melanie, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Contreras-Shannon, Veronica, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Daadi, Marcel, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
DeGraffenreid, Linda, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Garner, Allen, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Hermann, Brian, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Hsieh, Jenny, Ph.D.Adjunct Professor
King, Thomas S., Ph.D.Adjunct Professor
Koek, Wouter, Ph.D.Adjunct Professor
Lewis, Karen, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Marciniak, Robert A., M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
Navara, Christopher, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Philo, Ron, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Rebel, Vivienne, M.D., Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Rodriguez, Karl, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Roman, Linda, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Ross, Corinna, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Valdez, Christopher, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Wang, Heuy-Ching, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Watts, Lora, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yamada, Kenneth, M.D., Ph.D.Adjunct Professor