Full-Time Faculty

HeadshotName and TitleEmail and Telephone
Maria Cantu-Cooper, MD
Assistant Professor/Clinical
CantuM8@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287
Sara E. Espinoza, M.D.
Associate Professor, Section Chief, Research
EspinozaS2@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300,ext. 15313
Jennifer Healy, DO
Associate Professor, Hospice & Palliative Medicine Fellowship Director
HealyJ@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311
Melida Juarez, MD
Assistant Professor/Clinical
JuarezM2@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287
Amrita Kamat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Kamat@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300,ext. 16210
Dean L. Kellogg, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
KelloggD@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300, ext. 16107
Jennifer LaCoss, MD
Assistant Professor/Clinical
LaCoss@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287
Michael J. Lichtenstein, M.D., MSc
Professor
Lichtenstei@uthscsa.edu
210-450-9020
Jason Morrow, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MorrowJ3@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287
Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, M.D.
Professor/Clinical, Interim Division Chief
SanchezReill@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300ext. 15614

Faculty with Cross-Appointments in our Division

NameTitleEmail and Telephone
Denise DahmAssistant Professor/Clinicaldahm@uthscsa.edu
210-358-3948
Cesar H. GarciaAssistant Professor/Clinicalgarciac5@uthscsa.edu
210-450-9020
Beatriz M., Hicks, MAAssociate Professor/Clinicalhicksb@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3825
Nicolas Musi, M.D.Professormusi@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5197
Becky PowersAssistant Professor/Clinicalpowersb3@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311
Jeanette S.Ross, M.D.Associate Professor/Clinical, Director, Geriatrics Medicine Fellowship Programrossj@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email and Telephone
Wesam Aziz, MDwesamaziz@aol.com
210-684-3900
Bejamin K. Getter, DOBGetter@gmail.com
210-684-3900
Philip Holcomb, PhDholcombp@uthscsa.edu
210-882-6794
Denise Miner-Williams, RN, PhDMinerWill@uthscsa.edu
210-383-6725
Jerald Winakur, MD, MACP, CMDJWinakur@aol.com
210-912-5962

Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology and Palliative Medicine

Administrative Staff

Celeste Rodriguez
Manager, Finance and Administration
RodriguezC18@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300 ext: 15670

Krysta Jo Sargent
Program Coordinator-Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine Fellowships
SargentK@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Melissa Welch
Program Coordinator-Education Initiatives
WelchM@uthscsa.edu
210.617.5300 ext: 10137