Full-Time Faculty

Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, M.D., AGSF, FAAHPM
Professor of Medicine
Interim Division Chief, Geriatrics, Gerontology and Palliative Medicine
ACOS, Geriatrics and Extended Care
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

SanchezReill@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5356

Click for Bio
Sara E. Espinoza, M.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology & Palliative Medicine
Barshop Institute for Longevity & Aging Studies
Director, San Antonio GRECC
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

EspinozaS2@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300,ext. 15313

Click for Bio
Maria Cantu-Cooper, MD
Assistant Professor/ Clinical

CantuM8@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287

Click for Bio

Brande Harris, DO, FACP
Geriatrics and Extended Care
Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine

Brande.Harris@va.gov
210-617-5356

Jennifer Healy, DO, FAAHPM
Associate Professor of Medicine
Program Director, Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship
UT Health San Antonio
Chief of Palliative Care
Geriatrics and Extended Care
South Texas Veterans Healthcare System

HealyJ@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Click for Bio
Melida Juarez, MD
Assistant Professor/Clinical

JuarezM2@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287

Click for Bio
Amrita Kamat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology and Palliative Medicine
Barshop Institute for Longevity and Aging Studies
Deputy Associate Chief of Staff /Research GRECC
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Kamat@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300,ext. 16210

Dean L. Kellogg, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine

KelloggD@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300, ext. 16107

Jennifer LaCoss, MD
Assistant Professor/ Clinical
Medical Director, Palliative Care
University Health Systems

LaCoss@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287

Click for Bio
Michael J. Lichtenstein, M.D., MSc
Professor of Medicine (Tenured)

Lichtenstei@uthscsa.edu
210-450-9020
Jason Morrow, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor/ Clinical

MorrowJ3@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287

Click for Bio
Marysa Mumphrey, DO
Assistant Professor/ Clinical

Mumphrey@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2287
Nicolas Musi, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Sam and Ann Barshop Insititute for Longevity and Aging Studies
Director, Center for Healthy Aging
Director, San Antonio Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Center
Associate Director for Research, GRECC
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Musi@uthscsa.edu
210-562-5140

Click for Bio
Becky Powers, MD
Assistant Professor/Clinical of Medicine
Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology, and Palliative Medicine
Acting Associate Director for Education and Evaluation, San Antonio GRECC
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

PowersB3@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Click for Bio
Deepa Ramamurthi, MD
Staff Physician, Geriatric Medicine
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Deepa.Ramamurthi@va.gov
210-617-5300,ext. 15313
Glorian Roman-Ashby, MD
Staff Physician, Geriatric Medicine
South Texas Veterans Health Care System- Kerrville

210-617-5300,ext. 15313
Jeanette Ross, MD
Professor/ Clinical
Associate Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
Department of Family & Community Medicine and Department of Medicine

RossJ@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Click for Bio
Hanh Trinh, MD
Home Based Primary Care
COVID Convalescence Program
Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Hanh.Trinh@va.gov
210-617-5300,ext. 15313

Click for Bio
Anjuli Vasquez, MD
Assistant Professor/ Clinical
Associate Program Director, Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship
Staff Physician, Palliative Medicine
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

VasquezAH@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Click for Bio
Megan Walker, MD
Director, Community Living Center (CLC)
Staff Physician, Geriatric and Palliative Medicine
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

210-617-5300,ext. 15313

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email and Telephone
Wesam Aziz, MDwesamaziz@aol.com
210-684-3900
Bejamin K. Getter, DOBGetter@gmail.com
210-684-3900
Philip Holcomb, PhDholcombp@uthscsa.edu
210-882-6794
Denise Miner-Williams, RN, PhDMinerWill@uthscsa.edu
210-383-6725
Jerald Winakur, MD, MACP, CMDJWinakur@aol.com
210-912-5962

Administrative Staff

Celeste Rodriguez
Manager, Finance and Administration
RodriguezC18@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300,ext. 15670
Krysta Jo Sargent
Program Coordinator-Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine Fellowships
SargentK@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311,
Melissa Welch
Program Coordinator-Education Initiatives
WelchM@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311,ext. 10137