22nd Annual Research Day

22nd Annual Department of Research Day was a huge success. 

There were over 80 abstracts submitted.

Thank you to all that participant.  

 Join us in congratulating the Award Winners:

From UT Health SA:

  • Junior FacultySubramanya Srikantan (Nephrology) and Josephine Taverna (Hematology Oncology)
  • PostdocMarlene Garcia (Cardiology) and Yuejuan Qin (Diabetes)
  • Clinical FellowGustavo Armaiz-Pena (Internal Medicine/Endocrinology)
  • ResidentNick Stansbury (Project through OBGYN Department)
  • Grad StudentMichael Guderyon (Infectious Disease) and Jason Pizzini (Geriatrics)

From VA:

  • Non clinical trainee– Enrique Torres Hernandez
  • Non clinical facultyStacy Hussong
  • Clinical FellowRodolfo Estrada
  • Clinical ResidentAlexander Shaffer
Article Categories: Uncategorized