Women In Medicine Month



As we wrap up this year’s Women in Medicine Month, highlighting the important work of women scientists, clinicians, educators, mentors and leaders in academic medicine, we acknowledge Drs. Lori Pounds, Patricia Dahia, and Sekinat McCormick. This week’s spotlight features Long School of Medicine Center Directors: Drs. Ruth Berggren, Jan Patterson, Sudha Seshadri, and Amelie Ramirez. The newsletter is accessible via this link:



Thanks to all who nominated LSOM women in medicine and science this year.  We anticipate more submissions next year, so be on the lookout for the call during Summer 2020!


Highest regards,


Robert Hromas, MD                                                                               Chiquita Collins, PhD

Dean, Long School of Medicine                                                            Vice Dean for Inclusion and Diversity

Vice President for Medical Affairs, UT Health SA                              Chief Diversity Officer, LSOM


Article Categories: Uncategorized