The LSOM Master Research Award for Distinguished Researcher

  • Designed to recognize a significant research accomplishment that has occurred during the nominee’s time at the Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine

  • Honor a member of our research faculty who exemplifies UT Health San Antonio’s mission of scientific discovery

The LSOM Master Research Award for Distinguished Mentor award

  • Designed to recognize excellence in research mentoring. In that spirit, nominations must be made by a current or former mentee; self-nominations are not accepted for this award.

  • Created to recognize a faculty member who has embodied the spirit of UT Health San Antonio’s research mission by mentoring individuals at various stages of their academic research careers, especially junior faculty.

 Master Research Award for Distinguished ResearcherMaster Research Award for Distinguished Mentor
2017Jean X. Jiang PhDJacqueline A. Pugh, MD
2018Tyler J. Curiel, MD, MPH, FACPRalph A. DeFronzo, MD
2019Ratna Vadlamudi, PhDSunil Ahuja, MD
2020Manjeet Rao, MS, PhDAlan Frazer, PhD
2021Alan Peterson, PhDLu-Zhe Sun, PhD