Research Week 2021

Save the date for Research Week 2021, April 5th to April 9th!  Registration opens early March.  See the table below for events already confirmed!  More events to come! Questions, contact us at

Monday, April 5th 9:00 AM to 9:15 AMWelcome/Opening Remarks Office for ResearchRemo
Monday, April 5th 9:15 AM to 11:00 AMOpen LSOM poster sessionOffice for ResearchRemo
Tuesday, April 6th9:00 AM to 11:30 AMLive judging of top LSOM postersOffice for ResearchRemo
Tuesday, April 6th12:00 PM to 1:00 PMWelcome & Opening Remarks and Faculty Data BlitzPsychiatry
Tuesday, April 6th1:15 PM to 2:30 PMGrand Rounds featuring Psychiatry and Psychology Resident PresentationsPsychiatry
Tuesday, April 6th2:00 PM to 4:30 PMLive judging of top LSOM postersOffice for ResearchRemo
Tuesday, April 6th2:45 PM to 4:00 PMPsychiatry Poster SessionPsychiatry
Wednesday, April 7th10:00 AM to 10:30 AMAES info/drop in session the LSOM Academy of Educational Scholars
Wednesday, April 7th11:00 AM to 1:00 PMMiM ShowcaseUMERemo
Wednesday, April 7th1:00 PM to 3:00 PMOBGYN Poster SessionOBGYN
Thursday, April 8th12:00 PM to 1:00 PMProgram Officers: How Can They Help?
Thursday, April 8th3:00 PM to 4:00 PMKeynote Presentation: Carol North, MD, MPE
Thursday, April 8th3:00 PM to 4:00 PMLSOM award ceremony Office for ResearchRemo
Friday, April 9th10:00 AM to 11:00 AMAES panel discussion the LSOM Academy of Educational Scholars


Virtual Research Day 2020 Top Poster Winners

Medical Student
Meredith Hosek, Dylan De Muth, Joshua Katuri, Elizabeth Stewart, Amena Qavi, Fozia Ali*, Inez Cruz, Valerie Davis, Renee Del Carmen, Sireesha Teegala, Maryse Bakouetila, Wendy Lin, Sabeen Abdullah, Robert Wood, Jasmine Rodriguez, Paula Winkler: Responding to Nutrition as a Top Health Priority at a San Antonio Mosque through Team Behavior Change. Department of Family & Community Medicine.

Graduate Student
Petra E. Pederson, Huiyun Liang, Susan L. Mooberry*: Evaluating the Effects of Eribulin and Paclitaxel on Exosome Formation and Cargo in Triple Negative Breast Cancer Cells. Department of Pharmacology.

Xiangya Visiting Student
Jing Xie, Swati Banerjee*: A New Drosophila Model of Parkinson’s Disease. Department of Cellular & Integrative Physiology.

Sophia Ahmed, Adriana Povlow, Christopher Graham, James Cardwell, Craig Cooley*, RJ Sontag: Surgical Airway Models for Low Resource Settings. Department of Emergency Medicine.

Martin G. Schwacha, Shannon R. Scroggins, Susannah E. Nicholson, Meenakshi Rani: Myeloid-Derived Suppressor Cells and the Immunoinflammatory Response to Injury. Department of Surgery.

Winners are first-author on poster.

* indicates mentor.

Secured By miniOrange