Physicians

NameEmailTelephone
Gail Tomlinson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
tomlinsong@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477
Anne-Marie R. Langevin, M.D.
Professor
langevin@uthscsa.edu210-567-7460
Chatchawin Assansen, M.D.
Professor
assanasen@uthscsa.edu210-567-7456
Shafqat Shah, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
shahs2@uthscsa.edu210-567-7480
Melissa Frei-Jones, M.D., MSCI
Associate Professor
freijones@uthscsa.edu210-567-7480
Gregory Aune, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
aune@uthscsa.edu210-567-9154
Allison Grimes, M.D.
Assistant Professor
grimesa@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477
Aaron Sugalski, D.O.
Associate Professor
sugalski@uthscsa.edu210-567-7483
Kristi George, M.D.
Assistant Professor (Part-Time)
georgeK3@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477
Deanna Maida, M.D.
Assistant Professor
MaidaD@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477

Research Faculty

NameEmailTelephone
Alexander Pertsemlidis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Tenured
pertsemlidis@uthscsa.edu210-562-9062
Christine Aguilar, M.D., MPH
Faculty Associate
aguilarc@uthscsa.edu210-562-9123

Psychologists

NameEmailTelephone
Leane Embry, Ph.D.
Professor
embryl@uthscsa.edu210-567-7481
Krystal Robinson, Psy.D
Assistant Professor
robinson@uthscsa.edu210-743-2312

Nurse Practitioners

NameEmailTelephone
Patricia Amerson, MSN, RN, CPNP
Clinical Instructor
amerson@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477
Lizza Hernandez, MSN, RN, CPNP
Specialist
hernandezl30@uthscsa.edu210-567-7477