Arthur E. Schwarting Award for 2022 Awarded to Dr. Susan Mooberry and Colleagues!

Susan L. Mooberry, Ph.D., Professor and Interim Chair in the Department of Pharmacology and Colleagues were awarded the Arthur E. Schwarting Award for 2022 by the American Society of Pharmacognosy (ASP). This award is given for best paper in the Journal of Natural Products. Dr. Mooberry’s  publication, “An Integrated Strategy for the Detection, Dereplication, and Identification of DNA-Binding Biomolecules from Complex Natural Product Mixtures” was nominated by the journal editors and selected for the award by the ASP Art Schwarting and Jack Beal Awards Committee Congratulations,  Dr. Mooberry!!!

Article Categories: News