Research Faculty

Name Email Telephone
Robin J. Leach, Ph.D.
Chief, Division of Research
Professor
leach@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6947
Dean J. Bacich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
bacich@uthscsa.edu  210- 562-4099
Rita Ghosh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ghoshr@uthscsa.edu 210-562-4117
Teresa Johnson-Pais, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
paist@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6571
A. Pratap Kumar, Ph.D.
Professor
kumara3@uthscsa.edu 210-562-4116
Susan S. Padalecki, Ph.D.
Associate Director
southwell@uthscsa.edu 210-450-1794

 

Research Support Staff

Name Email Telephone
Kaitlyn Bejar
Research Area Specialist – Associate
arellanes@uthscsa.edu 210-567-0950
Benjamin Besasie
Research Coordinator
besasie@uthscsa.edu 210-450-0705
Eva Garcia-Rodriguez
Research Coordinator – Senior
Garciaee@uthscsa.edu 210-567-1590
Tirsa Gomez
Student Associate II
gomeztr@uthscsa.edu 210- 567-8735
Robert Hudson
Research Coordinator
hudsonr1@uthscsa.edu 210- 450-8688
Niannian (Eva) Ji, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Jin3@uthscsa.edu
Brigitte Monroe
Manager, Research Operations
Monroeb@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5944
Emily Rios
Research Area Specialist – Intermediate
RiosE3@uthscsa.edu 210-567-3224
Paul Rivas
Animal Care Technician – Senior
Rivasp@uthscsa.edu 210-562-4085
Norma Serrano
Administrative Assistant – Senior
Serranon@uthscsa.edu 210-567-0752
Allison Wheeler
Research Coordinator
Wheelera2@uthscsa.edu 210-567-1172
Zhen-Ju Shu
Research Associate
Shuz2@uthscsa.edu 210-562-4217
Grace Todd 
Clinical Research Nurse – Senior
  Toddg@uthscsa.edu
Hanzhang Wang
Statistician Associate
Wangh11@uthscsa.edu
Doug Yoon Lee
Research Scientist
LeeD@uthscsa.edu 210-562-4196