

PEC DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

Approve by GMEC: November 8, 2016

The Program Evaluation Committee (PEC) meets at least on an annual basis to assess the overall educational program. Input from the Clinical Competency Committee (CCC) is also taken into account when addressing developmental issues for the program. All aspects of the program are reviewed including the curriculum, rotation schedules, goals and objectives for each rotation, performance of the graduates, research opportunities, responses to ACGME recommendations, internal review recommendations, faculty assignments, faculty and resident rotation and program evaluations, resident and faculty survey results, etc. The goal of this committee is to continually improve the character and efficiency of the educational effort. We hope to turn out the best-educated, clinically competent and surgically talented group of new urologists each year.

PEC Meeting Schedule and Members

2020-2021

Stephen Kraus, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Javier Hernandez, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Dharam Kaushik, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Ahmed Mansour, MD Faculty – Department of Urology

Dr. Jesus Herrera, MD PGY-5 Urology Resident

Dr. Jessica Goetz, DO Assistant Progr. Director – Department of Urology

Joseph Basler, MD, PhD

Cortez, Kimberly, MEd

Program Director – Department of Urology

Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2019-2020

Stephen Kraus, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Javier Hernandez, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Dharam Kaushik, MD Faculty – Department of Urology
Ahmed Mansour, MD Faculty – Department of Urology

Dr. Eric Gourley, MD PGY-5 Urology Resident

Dr. Jessica Goetz, DO Assistant Progr. Director – Department of Urology

Joseph Basler, MD, PhD Program Director – Department of Urology Cortez, Kimberly, MEd Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2018-2019

Stephen Kraus, MD
Javier Hernandez, MD
Dharam Kaushik, MD
Ashley Nava-Hadaway, MD
Ahmed Mansour, MD
Faculty – Department of Urology

Elizabeth Rourke Senior Resident – Department of Urology
Joseph Basler, MD, PhD Program Director – Department of Urology
Crystal Montez Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2017-2018

Stephen Kraus, MD
Javier Hernandez, MD
Dharam Kaushik, MD
Ashley Nava-Hadaway, MD
Ahmed Mansour, MD
Faculty – Department of Urology

Elizabeth Rourke Senior Resident – Department of Urology
Joseph Basler, MD, PhD Program Director – Department of Urology
Crystal Montez Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2016-2017

Ron Rodriguez, MD, PhD
Javier Hernandez, MD
Tharam Kaushik, MD
Faculty – Department of Urology
Faculty – Department of Urology
Faculty – Department of Urology

Ashley Nava, MD Chief Resident – Department of Urology
Joseph Basler, MD, PhD Program Director – Department of Urology
Crystal Montez Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2015-2016

Ron Rodriguez, MD, PhD
Ian Thompson III, MD
Faculty – Department of Urology
Chief Resident – Department of Urology
Frogram Director – Department of Urology
Program Coordinator – Department of Urology

2014-2015

Ron Rodriguez, MD, PhD
Ian Thompson III, MD
Faculty – Department of Urology
Faculty – Department of Urology
Chief Resident – Department of Urology
Frogram Director – Department of Urology
Program Coordinator – Department of Urology