FacultyResearch Focus
Thomas F. Patterson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Division Chief, Infectious Diseases
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Patterson@uthscsa.edu
Animal Models of Invasive Fungal Infections
Antifungal Susceptibility Testing
Antifungal Therapy
Clinical Mycology
Fungal Diagnostics
Waridibo Allison, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Research
Director, UT Health San Antonio ECHO
Allisonw@uthscsa.edu
Access to care for disadvantaged population, community based projects
Gregory M. Anstead, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor/Clinical
Anstead@uthscsa.edu
Vector-Borne and Parasitic Infections
Historical Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases
MRSA Treatment
Jason Bowling, M.D.
Associate Professor/Clinical
Director of Hospital Epidemiology, UHS
Bowling@uthscsa.edu
The effect of antibiotic utilization on antibiotic resistance
Health care associated infections
Antibiotic stewardship
Heta Javeri, M.D., MPH
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Fellowship Program Director
Javeri@uthscsa.edu
OPAT Quality Improvement Project
Case Series
NTM Review – Retrospective review of cases of non-tuberculous mycobacterial
Jan E. Patterson, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean, Quality & Lifelong Learning
Pattersonj@uthscsa.edu
Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
Opportunities for participation in QI inter-professional education
Integrative Medicine
Use of other integrative therapies in clinical medicine
Barbara Taylor, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Assistant Dean, MD/MPH Program
Adjunct Faculty, School of Public Health
Taylorb4@uthscsa.edu
Improving health outcomes in underserved populations living with HIV
Improving engagement in HIV care in San Antonio
Determining the impact of chronic comorbidities in the context of HIV as a chronic illness
Elizabeth A. Walter, M.D.
Professor/Clinical
Waltere@uthscsa.edu
Antimicrobial Stewardship