Faculty Listing

Thomas F. Patterson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Division Chief, Infectious Diseases
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Patterson@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Waridibo Allison, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Research
Director, UT Health San Antonio ECHO
Allisonw@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Ruth E. Berggren, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics
Berggren@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Delia E. Bullock, M.D.
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Bullock@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Biju K. Chandu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Research
Chandu@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

David P. Dooley, M.D
Professor/Clinical
Associate Chief of Staff, Education, STVHCS
Dooleyd@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Heta Javeri, M.D., MPH
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Fellowship Program Director
Javeri@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Jan E. Patterson, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean, Quality & Lifelong Learning
Pattersonj@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Ruth C. Serrano Pinilla, M.D
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Serranopinil@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Elizabeth A. Walter, M.D.
Professor/Clinical
Waltere@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Sunil K. Ahuja, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Research Enhancement Programs,VPR Office
Ahujas@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Gregory M. Anstead, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor/Clinical
Anstead@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Jason Bowling, M.D.
Associate Professor/Clinical
Director of Hospital Epidemiology, UHS
Bowling@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Jose A. Cadena Zuluaga, M.D.
Associate Professor/Clinical
Cadenazuluag@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Patrick J. Danaher, M.D.
Professor/Clinical
Deputy Chief, Medicine Services, STVHCS
Danaher@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Anthony W. Hartzler, M.D.
Associate Professor/Clinical
Hartzlera@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Senlin Li, M.D., M.S.
Professor/Research
Lis1@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Philip O. Ponce, M.D.
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Poncep@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Barbara Taylor, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Assistant Dean, MD/MPH Program
Adjunct Faculty, School of Public Health
Taylorb4@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Marc H. Weiner, M.D.
Associate Professor
Weiner@uthscsa.edu

Physician Assistant

Kaylin Sallee, MPAS, PA-C
Specialist
Sallee@uthscsa.edu

Administrative Staff

Celeste Rodriguez, MPA
Manager, Finance & Administration
Rodriguezc18@uthscsa.edu 

 

 

 

Emmanuel Luna, MAA
Office Manager
Lunaer@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Salma Nasser, BA
Program Coordinator
Nassers@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Tony Mendoza, Jr.
Administrative Assistant – Senior
Mendozat@uthscsa.edu