Overview

The Department of Medicine continues to support the education mission of the University through our teaching programs. Our major audiences are medical students, internal medicine residents, sub-specialty fellows, and practicing physicians, but many faculty are also involved in community K-12 programs, undergraduate science training, and graduate programs within the various basic science departments, postdoctoral research training, and regional CME programs. We promote the growth and success of the school and University through inter-professional education programs. Our fellowship programs are nationally recognized for their quality in both clinical teaching and research.

Staff Listing

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Jane O’Rorke, M.D.Program Directorororke@uthscsa.edu210-567-6705
Patricia Wathen, M.D.Vice Chair of Educationwathen@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Kate Lathrop, M.D.Associate Program Directorlathrop@uthscsa.edu210-567-0034
Kevin Proud, M.D.Assistant Program Directorproud@uthscsa.edu210-567-4856
Megan Freeman, M.D.Co-Clerkship Directorhornm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0777
Temple Ratcliffe, M.D.Co-clerkship Directorratcliffe@uthscsa.edu210-567-1294
Kristy Y. Kosub, M.D.Director of Student Education, Senior Elective Directorkosub@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Linda A. KellerManager, Academic Programskellerl@uthscsa.edu210-567-4753
Elizabeth GruverSenior Program Coordinatorgruver@uthscsa.edu210-567-4724
Caitlin YoungAcademic Programs Coordinatoryoungc1@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Jumarlin EchavarriaAcademic Programs Coordinatorechavarria@uthscsa.edu210-567-4738
Valyssa VegaAcademic Programs Coordinator vegav2@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4820
Paul WilliamsProgram Coordinator (MSIII)williamspj@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Leticia D. ValadezSenior Program Coordinator (MSIII and MSIV)valadezld@uthscsa.edu210-567-4634