Overview

The Department of Medicine continues to support the education mission of the University through our teaching programs. Our major audiences are medical students, internal medicine residents, sub-specialty fellows, and practicing physicians, but many faculty are also involved in community K-12 programs, undergraduate science training, and graduate programs within the various basic science departments, postdoctoral research training, and regional CME programs. We promote the growth and success of the school and University through inter-professional education programs. Our fellowship programs are nationally recognized for their quality in both clinical teaching and research.

Staff Listing

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Patricia Wathen, M.D.Vice Chair of Educationwathen@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Jane O’Rorke, M.D.Program Directorororke@uthscsa.edu210-567-6705
Kristen Glass, M.D.Associate Program Directorglassk2@uthscsa.edu210-567-0777
Kate Lathrop, M.D.Associate Program Directorlathrop@uthscsa.edu210-567-0034
Kevin Proud, M.D.Associate Program Directorproud@uthscsa.edu210-743-0933
Ambili Ramachandran, M.D.Associate Program DirectorRamachandraA@uthscsa.edu210-358-3941
Emily Wang, M.D.Associate Program DirectorWANGE@uthscsa.edu210-567-0777
Elizabeth GruverSenior Program Coordinatorgruver@uthscsa.edu210-567-4724
Kelsey KistnerAcademic Programs Coordinatorkistner@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Jessica MaldonadoAcademic Programs Coordinatormaldonadoj7@uthscsa.edu210-567-4738
Kristy Y. Kosub, M.D.Director of Student Education, Senior Elective Directorkosub@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Temple Ratcliffe, M.D.Clerkship Directorratcliffe@uthscsa.edu210-567-1294
Megan Freeman, M.D.Associate Clerkship Director/Associate Program Directorhornm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0777
Krysta Jo SargentSenior Program Coordinator (MSIII and MSIV)SargentK@uthscsa.edu210-567-4634
Beth EstradaProgram Coordinator (MSIII)estradae1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Leticia D. ValadezManager Academic Programsvaladezld@uthscsa.edu210-567-4753
Valyssa VegaAcademic Programs Coordinator vegav2@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4820