The Department of Ophthalmology is embarking on an aggressive program to significantly expand its faculty to achieve a multi-faceted vision.  Under the leadership of our Chair, Daniel A. Johnson, MD, the Department is striving to become the premier ophthalmology clinical practice in South Texas, by offering superb resident training, and developing nationally-recognized vision research programs.  If you would like to be a part of an innovative and collegial faculty dedicated to excellence, please consider the following currently open positions:

Faculty: Doctor of Optometry