Divisions » UT Health San Antonio Trauma and Emergency Surgery

The Division is a ‘pre-hospital to home’ enterprise, providing transfer coordination from regional facilities, initial care in the Emergency Center, ongoing care in the ICU and the inpatient care, as well as the follow-up care in the outpatient setting. It provides the trauma care, surgical critical care and the emergency general surgery care at University Hospital. Our offices are located on the sublevel of University Hospital.

Our mission is to reduce trauma-related death and disability; advance the state of knowledge in trauma, critical care, and surgical infections; produce compassionate and highly-skilled surgeons; advocate for improved trauma systems and lead Texas and the nation in patient care, training and research.

Follow us

Contact Us

Mailing address:
UT Health San Antonio
Department of Surgery
Division of Trauma and Emergency Surgery, MSC 7740
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Administrative Assistant, Associate
Telephone: 210-743-4130

Katherine Hudiburgh
Administrative Assistant, Senior
Telephone: 210-743-4152
Email: hudiburgh@uthscsa.edu

Rebecca Garcia
Office Manager
Telephone: 210-743-4154
Email: garciar36@uthscsa.edu

Joshua Cone
Finance & Administration Manager
Telephone: 210-743-4130
Email: conej@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-743-4130
Fax: 210-702-6292
Email: traumaservices@uthscsa.edu

Welcome to UT Health San Antonio Division of Trauma and Emergency General Surgery.  The vision of our program is to transform injury and emergency surgical care through leadership, education, and innovation. Our regional healthcare mission serves to provide comprehensive, compassionate and high quality trauma, emergency general surgery and surgical critical care services to the citizens of south Texas. Our highly skilled surgical professionals are national and international leaders in cutting edge research, education, injury care and trauma systems fostering the advancement of injury care across the nation and the globe.

– Brian Eastridge, M.D.