Professor and Chair
Ronald M. Stewart, M.D.
Assistant: Molly West
Contact: 210.567.5705

Director of Finance and Administration
Diana Morrison, FACHE
Assistant: Sylvia Marez
Contact: 210.567.1613

Vice Chair for Clinical Operations
John G. Myers, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality
Donald Jenkins, M.D.
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs and Professional Development
Kenneth R. Sirinek, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair for Education
Daniel Dent, M.D.
Division Chiefs

Surgical Oncology & Endocrine Surgery
Mio Kitano, M.D., M.S.,FACS,FSSO
Interim Chief

General and Laparoendoscopic Surgery
Kent R. Van Sickle, M.D.

Trauma and Emergency Surgery
Brian J. Eastridge, M.D.

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Anton Fries, M.D.
Interim Chief

Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Mark G. Davies, M.D., Ph.D., MBA

Residency and Clerkship Program Directors

General Surgery Residency Program Director
Jason Kempenich, M.D.

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Residency Program Director
Howard T. Wang, M.D.

Medical Student Clerkship Program Director
Patrick Nguyen, M.D.

Fellowship Program Directors
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship
Elizabeth Scherer, M.D.
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery Fellowship
Lori Pounds, M.D.