Faculty

NameEmailTelephone
Anderson, Allen S.
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Janey & Dolph Briscoe Division of Cardiology
Co-Director, Heart and Vascular Institute
Janey Briscoe Distinguished University Chair in Cardiovascular Research
andersona4@uthscsa.edu210-450-8542
Agoston, Ildiko
Professor of Medicine
agoston@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Ahmed, Shah-Hinan
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
ahmedh@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Almomani, Ahmed
Assistant Professor/Clinical
almomani@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Badin, Auroa
Assistant Professor/Clinical
badin@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Chakravorty, Ripa
Assistant Professor/Clinical
chakravorty@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Chilton, Robert J.
Professor of Medicine
chilton@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Cortez, Maria Dolores
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
cortezmd@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Erikson, John M.
Professor of Medicine
Manager of the Roland K. Blumberg Endowment
erikson@uthscsa.edu210-567-4614
Feldman, Marc D.
Professor of Medicine
Manager of The Janey and Dolph Briscoe Disting Chair
feldmanm@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Hays, Janet V.
Professor of Medicine
Chas C. Brown & Anna S. Brown District
Distinguished Professor in Cardiovascular Disease
hays@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Mehta, Anjlee
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
mehtaa3@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Murgo, Joseph P.
Clinical Professor of Medicine
murgo@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Oliveros, Rene A.
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
oliveros@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Panday, Manoj
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
panday@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Pham, Son
Clinical Assistant Professor
phams@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Phillips, Jason
Assistant Professor of Medicine
phillipsj3@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Pillarisetti, Jayasree
Assistant Professor of Medicine
pillarisetti@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Prasad, Anand
Professor of Medicine
Freeman-Heart Association Professor in Cardiovascular Disease
Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Program Director
prasada@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Stone, Kenneth E.
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
stonek4@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Sprague, Eugene A.
Research Professor of Medicine
sprague@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Te, Tri
Assistant Professor/Clinical
tet@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Tsai, Steve C.
Cardiovascular Disease Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
tsais1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Vinas, Ariel
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Vinas@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmailTelephone
Kwan, Michael D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
kwanmd@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Kunavarapu, Chandrasekhar
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
kunavarapu@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600

Emeritus

NameEmailTelephone
Bailey, Steven R.
Professor of Medicine and Radiology
Janey Briscoe Distinguished University Chair
baileys@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888

Specialists

NameEmailTelephone
Brune, Sonja
Professional Nurse Practitioner
brunes@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Jones, Kelly A
Professional Nurse Practioner
jonesk4@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Laughlin, Maureen A.
Specialist
laughlinm@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Marshall, Addison
Physician Assistant
marshalla1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Saunders, Cynthia
Professional Nurse Practitioner
saundersc3@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Stewart Reyes, Gwenda M
Professional Nurse Practitioner
reyesg@uthscsa.edu210-358-6501

Staff

NameEmailTelephone
Garzareck, Aminah
Senior Manager, Administration
garzareck@uthscsa.edu210-567-4902
Mast, Iris C
Administrative Assistant - Senior
masti@uthscsa.edu210-450-8617
Meyer, Nicole
Administrative Assistant - Senior
meyern@uthscsa.edu210-450-5385
Oliva, Cecilia
Administrative Assistant - Senior
olivac@uthscsa.edu210-567-3883
Schreckenbach, Deborah
Administrative Assistant - Senior
bakerd0@uthscsa.edu210-567-4614