Faculty

NameEmailTelephone
Anderson, Allen S.
Professor of Medicine
Chief of Janey & Dolph Briscoe Division of Cardiology
Director of Heart and Vascular Institute
Janey Briscoe Distinguished University Chair in Cardiovascular Research
andersona4@uthscsa.edu210-450-8542
Agoston, Ildiko
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Director of Nuclear Cardiology
agoston@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Ahmed, Shah-Hinan
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
ahmedh@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Almomani, Ahmed
Advanced Interventional & Structural Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
almomani@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Badin, Auroa
Electrophysiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
badin@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Chakravorty, Ripa
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
chakravorty@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Chilton, Robert J.
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Lab at University Hospital
chilton@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Cortez, Maria Dolores
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
cortezmd@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Dodd, Katherine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Director of Advanced Heart Failure
doddk@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Erikson, John M.
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Manager of the Roland K. Blumberg Endowment
erikson@uthscsa.edu210-567-4614
Garcia, Marlene
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
garciam53@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Hays, Janet V.
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Chas C. Brown & Anna S. Brown District
Distinguished Professor in Cardiovascular Disease
hays@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Mehta, Anjlee
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Transplant
mehtaa3@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Muniswamy, Madesh
Research
Long Endowed Tenured Professor of Medicine
muniswamy@uthscsa.edu210-450-8249
Murgo, Joseph P.
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
murgo@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Panday, Manoj
Electrophysiology
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
panday@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Pham, Son
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Chief of Cardiology at South Texas Veterans Health Care System
phams@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Phillips, Jason
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Associate Program Director
Coronary Care Unit Director - UT Health/University Hospital
phillipsj3@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Pillarisetti, Jayasree
Electrophysiology
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
pillarisetti@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Prasad, Anand
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Freeman Heart Association Professor in Cardiovascular Disease
Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Program Director
prasada@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Stone, Kenneth E.
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
stonek4@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Sprague, Eugene A
Research
Clinical Professor of Medicine
sprague@uthscsa.edu210-567-4865
Te, Tri
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor/Clinical
tet@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Tsai, Steve C.
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Cardiovascular Disease Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
tsais1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Vinas, Ariel
Non-Invasive Cardiologist
Clinical Assistant Professor
Coronary Care Unit Director - South Texas Veterans Health Care System
Vinas@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmailTelephone
Feldman, Marc D.
Interventional Cardiologist
Clinical Professor of Medicine
feldmanm@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Kwan, Michael D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
kwanmd@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600
Kunavarapu, Chandrasekhar
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
kunavarapu@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600

Emeritus

NameEmailTelephone
Bailey, Steven R.
Professor of Medicine and Radiology
Janey Briscoe Distinguished University Chair
baileys@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Oliveros, Rene A.
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
oliveros@uthscsa.edu210-567-4600

Specialists

NameEmailTelephone
Adamski, Courtney
Professional Nurse Practitioner
adamski@uthscsa.edu210-743-2628
Brune, Sonja
Professional Nurse Practitioner
brunes@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Hughes, Grace
Professional Nurse Practitioner
hughesg@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Jones, Kelly A
Professional Nurse Practitioner
jonesk4@uthscsa.edu210-450-4888
Joseph, Shanty
Professional Nurse Practitioner
josephs1@uthscsa.edu210-743-2628
Laughlin, Maureen A
Lead, Professional Nurse Practitioner
laughlinm@uthscsa.edu210-743-2628
Mercado, Angelei G
Professional Nurse Practitioner
mercadoa1@uthscsa.edu210-743-2628

Staff

NameEmailTelephone
Foley, Jennifer K.
Fellowship Program Coordinator
foleyj1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4602
Garzareck, Aminah
Senior Manager, Finance & Administration
garzareck@uthscsa.edu210-567-4902
Mast, Iris C
Administrative Assistant - Senior
masti@uthscsa.edu210-450-8542
Meyer, Nicole
Administrative Assistant - Senior
meyern@uthscsa.edu210-450-5385
Schreckenbach, Deborah
Administrative Assistant - Senior
bakerd0@uthscsa.edu210-567-4614