Faculty Listing

NameEmailTelephone

Abdul-Ghani, Muhammad A.
Professor/Research

abdulghani@uthscsa.edu210-567-2391
Cersosimo, Eugenio
Professor
cersosimo@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
DeFronzo, Ralph A.
Holder of the Joe R. & Teresa Lozano Long Distinguished Chair in Diabetes
defronzo@uthscsa.edu210-567-6692
Doiron, Bruno
Assistant Professor/Research
doiron@uthscsa.edu210-567-0767
Musi, Nicolas
Professor
musi@uthscsa.edu210-617-5197
Norton, Luke
Assistant Professor/Research
nortonl@uthscsa.edu210-567-0739
Salehi, Marzieh
Associate Professor
salehi@uthscsa.edu210-450-8560
Solis-Herrera, Carolina
Assistant Professor/Clinical
solisherrera@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Tripathy, Devjit
Professor/Clinical
tripathy@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Triplitt, Curtis L
Associate Professor/Clinical
triplitt@uthscsa.edu210-358-7228

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Janet C. Blodgett, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dariush Elahi, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Kathy A. LaCivita, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
Aruna Venkatesh, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
David Maggs, M.D.
Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
Ravindranath Duggirala, Ph.D.
Adjunct  Professor
Amalia Gastaldelli, Ph.D.
Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor

Staff Listing

NameEmailTelephone
Adams, John Mclaws

Manager, Laboratory
adamsj0@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Agyin, Christina

Professional Nurse Practitioner
agyin@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Alatrach, Mariam

Postdoctoral Fellow
alatrach@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Albarado, Lorrie A

Office Manager
albarado@uthscsa.edu210-567-6706
Bakewell, Terry M

Research Associate-Senior
bakewell@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Chen, Xi

Research Scientist
chenx8@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Collazo, Bernadette

Professional Nurse Practitioner
collazob1@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
DeLeon, Stephanie

Dietitian-Senior
deleons3@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Dong, Feng

Research Associate-Senior
dongf@uthscsa.edu210-567-6743
Fourcaudot, Marcel J.

Research Associate
fourcaudot@uthscsa.edu210-567-0337
Garza, Rosa I R

Clinical Research Nurse-Intermediate
garzari@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Hansis-Diarte, Andrea A

Research Compliance Coordinator-Senior
hansisdiarte@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Harris, Mara

Research Associate
harrism4@uthscsa.edu210-567-0767
Horst, Khanh T

Clinical Research Nurse-Intermediate
horst@uthscsa.edu210-358-7210
Kincade, John R

Nurse Supervisor
kincade@uthscsa.edu210-567-4686
King, James W

Clinical Research Nurse-Senior
kingjw@uthscsa.edu210-567-4686
Merovci, Aurora

Research Scientist
merovci@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Munoz, Betty

Research Associate
munozb@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Murphy, Deena

Administrative Assistant-Associate
murphyd3@uthscsa.edu210-567-6691
Olivarri, Sara M

Clinical Research Nurse-Intermediate
olivarri@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Orsak, Beverly Kruse

Clinical Research Nurse-Senior
orsakb@uthscsa.edu210-567-4686
Puckett Jr, Curtiss

Physician Assistant-Senior
puckettc@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Samano, Mary N

Administrative Assistant-Associate
samanom@uthscsa.edu210-358-7200
Zuo, Pengou

Research Coordinator
zuo@uthscsa.edu210-567-6712