Full-Time Faculty

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Sara E. Espinoza, M.D.Associate Professor, Section Chief, Researchespinozas2@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300,

ext. 15806
Jennifer Healy, DOAssociate Professor, Palliative Fellowship Directorhealyj@uthscsa.edu210-567-0034

210-358-2320
Amrita Kamat, Ph.D.Associate Professorkamat@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300,

ext. 16210
Dean L. Kellogg, M.D., Ph.D.Professorkelloggd@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300, ext. 16107
Jennifer LaCossAssistant Professor/Clinicallacoss@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300, ext. 16107
Michael J. Lichtenstein, M.D., MScProfessorlichtenstei@uthscsa.edu210-450-9020
Jason Morrow, M.D., Ph.D.Assistant Professormorrowj3@uthscsa.edu210-567-0034

210-358-2287
Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, M.D.Professor/Clinical, Interim Division Chiefsanchezreill@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300

ext. 15692

Faculty with Cross-Appointments in our Division

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Denise DahmAssistant Professor/Clinicaldahm@uthscsa.edu210-358-3948
Cesar H. GarciaAssistant Professor/Clinicalgarciac5@uthscsa.edu210-450-9020
Beatriz M., Hicks, MAAssociate Professor/Clinicalhicksb@uthscsa.edu210-567-3825
Nicolas Musi, M.D.Professormusi@uthscsa.edu210-617-5197
Becky PowersAssistant Professor/Clinicalpowersb3@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300

ext. 16670
Jeanette S.Ross, M.D.Associate Professor/Clinical, Director, Geriatrics Medicine Fellowship Programrossj@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300

ext.16616

Adjunct Faculty

Name EmailTelephone
Wesam Aziz, M.D.wesamaziz@aol.com210-684-3900
Bejamin K. Getterbgetter@gmail.com210-684-3900
Philip Holcombholcombp@uthscsa.edu210-882-6794
Denise Miner-Williamsminerwill@uthscsa.edu210-383-6725
Ken Smithken.smith@christushealth.org210-785-5255
Jerald Winakurjwinakur@aol.com210-912-5962

Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology and Palliative Medicine

Administrative Staff

Celeste Rodriguez
Manager, Finance and Administration
Rodriguezc@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0034

Krysta Jo Sargent
Program Coordinator-Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine Fellowships
Sargentk@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Melissa Welch
Program Coordinator-Education Initiatives
Welchm@uthscsa.edu
210.617.5300 ext: 10137

Research and Other Support Staff

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Freddie CasanovaProgram Coordinatorcasanovaa@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300 ext: 15197
Mary E. GarzaProject Coordinatorgarzame@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300