Chairman’s Office

Dr. MorelLaurence Morel, Ph.D.Department Chair & Professor
Zachry Foundation Distinguished Chair in Microbiology and Immunology
(210) 450-7178Email
Dr. Berton HeadshotMichael T. Berton, Ph.D.Deputy Chairman & Professor
Director, Integrated Biomedical Sciences Program (IBMS)
(210) 567-3931Email
Jo Anne RomoAssistant to the Chair-Senior(210) 567-3950Email
LaDonna Cox, MBAAssistant Director of Finance & Administration(210) 567-3922Email
Alethea EllisBudget Analyst-Senior(210) 567-3966Email
Marta DragomirProgram Coordinator-Senior(210) 567-3436Email
christine1Christine VasquezResearch & Grants Administration Specialist, Senior(210) 567-3951Email
Stacey ZimmerAccountant-Associate(210) 567-3939Email
Brian L. Wickes, Ph.D.Director, Master of Immunology & Infection Program (I&I)(210) 567-3938Email
Nu Zhang, Ph.D.Director, Molecular Immunology & Microbiology Discipline (MIM)(210) 567-3973Email
Dr. Kannan profile photoT. R. Kannan, Ph.D.Director, Undergraduate Research Program(210) 562-4182Email

Finance Support

LaDonna CoxAssistant Director, Finance & Administration(210) 567-3922Email
Alethea EllisBudget Analyst– Senior(210) 567-3966Email
Christine VasquezResearch & Grants Administration Specialist, Senior(210) 567-3951Email

Education Programs

Program NameFaculty/Staff NameTitlePhoneEmail
Molecular Immunology & Microbiology (MIM) Discipline of the IBMS PhD ProgramNu Zhang, Ph.D.Professor and Program Director(210) 567-3973Email
Master of Science in Immunology & InfectionBrian L. Wickes, Ph.D.Professor and Program Director(210) 567-3938Email
Undergraduate ProgramT. R. Kannan, Ph.D.Associate Professor and Program Director(210) 562-4182Email
Undergraduate ProgramMarta DragomirProgram Coordinator-Senior(210) 567-3436Email
For all GSBS inquiresGraduate School of Biomedical SciencesContact GSBSGSBS WebsiteEmail

Advanced Nucleic Acids Core Facility

Brian L. Wickes, Ph.D.Associate Professor & Lab Director(210) 567-3938Email

Typhoon Variable Mode Imager Facility

Michael T. Berton, Ph.D.Associate Professor & Lab Director(210) 567-3931Email

Flow Cytometry Core Facility

Yue Li, Ph.D.Assistant Professor & Flow Cytometry Core Director(210) 567-3986Email
Core Facility Website 567-3911Email

UT Health San Antonio

Department of Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics

Location: 7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229 MC 7758 International: (210) 567-6612