NameEmailTelephone
Amelie G. Ramirez, M.P.H., Dr.PH.
PHS Department Chair and Professor
IHPR Director
ramirezag@uthscsa.edu210-562-6500

210-562-6545
Rosalie P. Aguilar, MS

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Senior
aguilarr2@uthscsa.edu210-562-6528

210-562-6528
Alex F. Bokov, Ph.D.

PHS Faculty Instructor
bokov@uthscsa.edu210-562-4106

210-567-0921
Stacy Cantu-Pawlik, M.P.H.

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Senior
cantus1@uthscsa.edu210-562-5536

210-562-6545
Patricia Chalela, M.P.H., Dr.P.H.

IHPR Assistant Professor, Research
chalela@uthscsa.edu210-562-6513

210-562-6545
Yidong Chen, Ph.D.

PHS Professor
 cheny8@uthscsa.edu210-562-9163

210-562-9039
Byeongyeob Choi, Ph.D.

PHS Assistant Professor
choib@uthscsa.edu210-567-0854

210-567-0921
Tracy Day

Accountant-Intermediate
dayt1@uthscsa.edu210 562 6533
Cliff E. Despres, BJ

IHPR Communications Manager
despres@uthscsa.edu210-562-6517

210-562-6545
Molly Doris

Research Assistant
doris@uthscsa.edu210-562-6541
Olivia Ellsmore

PHS Research Area Specialist – Intermediate
suarezb@uthscsa.edu210-450-1146

210-567-0921
Daisy Escamilla, MS

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Senior
escamillad3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6508

210-562-6545
Armida Flores, BA

IHPR Health Educator
floresa8@uthscsa.edu210-562-6548

210-562-6545
Fernando Gallardo

PHS Desktop Support Specialist – Senior
gallardof3@uthscsa.edu210-450-1219

210-450-1379
Alexandrina Ganeo

PHS Database Analyst Programmer – Intermediate
ganea@uthscsa.edu210-450-1837

210-450-1379
Dolores Garcia

Health Educator
garciad26@uthscsa.edu210-567-6516

210-560-8985
Illeana Garcia

Research Coordinator
Garciai8@uthscsa.edu210-562-6531

210-450-5100
Oda Garcia, M.D.

IHPR Community Outreach Coordinator
garciao6@uthscsa.edu956-712-0037

210-562-6545
Jonathan A.L. Gelfond, M.D., Ph.D.

PHS Associate Professor
gelfondjal@uthscsa.edu210-567-0851

210-567-0921
Robert Geller

PHS IT Project Manager – Intermediate
geller@uthscsa.edu210-450-1471

210-450-1379
Martin W. Goros

PHS Biostatistician – Senior
goros@uthscsa.edu210-567-1034

210-567-0921
Margie Guevara

PHS Administrative Assistant – Associate
guevaram3@uthscsa.edu210-562-4107

210-567-0921
Jessica Gutierrez

IHPR Executive Assistant
gutierrezj4@uthscsa.edu210-562-6540

210-562-6545
Brian S. Hernandez

PHS Biostatistician – Intermediate
hernandezbs@uthscsa.edu210-567-0917

210-567-0921
John J. Hough

PHS Faculty Associate
hough@uthscsa.edu210-450-1823

210-450-1379
Daniel C. Hughes, Ph.D.

IHPR Assistant ProfessorResearch
hughesdc@uthscsa.edu210-562-6505

210-562-6545
Heidi L. Isales

IHPR Executive Assistant
isales@uthscsa.edu210-562-6505

210-562-6545
Rebecca Jones, PhD

Faculty Associate
jonesr13@uthscsa.edu210 562 6501
Norma Ketchum

PHS Biostatistician – Senior
ketchumn@uthscsa.edu210-567-6141

210-567-0921
Qianqian Liu

PHS Biostatistician – Associate
liuq4@uthscsa.edu210-567-0836

210-567-0921
Sarai Llamas

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Associate
llamass@uthscsa.edu210-562-6529

210-562-6545
Dorothy A. Long Parma, M.D., M.P.H.

IHPR Assistant Professor, Research
longparma@uthscsa.edu210-562-6524

210-562-6545
Daniel MacCarthy

PHS Statistician – Intermediate
maccarthyd@uthscsa.edu210-567-0921
Laura S.M. Manuel

PHS Application System Analyst

System Programmer – Associate
manuells@uthscsa.edu210-562-4079

210-567-0921
Cristina E. Martinez210-567-0921
Joshua McCormack

Communications Specialist
mccormack@uthscsa.edu210-567 0836
Maria H. Medellin

PHS Grants Manager

Research Coordinator – Senior
medellinm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0887

210-567-0921
Abel A. Mendez

PHS Accounting Coordinator – Intermediate
mendeza@uthscsa.edu210-567-0830

210-567-0921
Amanda M. Merck, M.P.H.

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Senior
merck@uthscsa.edu210-567-6525

210-562-6545
Joel E. Michalek, Ph.D.

PHS Professor
michalekj@uthscsa.edu210-567-0886

210-562-0921
Eric Moffet

PHS Application System Programmer

System Analyst – Associate
moffette@uthscsa.edu210-567-0836

210-567-0921
Ariel Morales

Research Area Specialist
Moralesa1@uthscsa.edu210-562-6540
Edgar Munoz, MS

IHPR Statistician – Senior
munoze@uthscsa.edu210-562-6511

210-562-6545
Cynthia Ortiz

PHS Applications Program Supervisor
ortizc3@uthscsa.edu210-450-1859

210-450-1379
Daniel Pena

PHS Software Engineer – Senior
penad4@uthscsa.edu210-450-1042

210-450-1379
Arely Perez, MS

IHPR Project Coordinator
pereza20@uthscsa.edu210-562-6523

210-562-6545
Sneha Prabhu, MPH

IHPR Research Coordinator
prabhus@uthscsa.edu210-562-6546

210-562-6545
Nisha Rao Udayakumar 

PHS Software Developer – Intermidiate
raoudayakuma@uthscsa.edu210-450-5827

210-450-1379
Raquel L. Romero, M.D.

IHPR Clinical Information Analyst – Intermediate
romerors@uthscsa.edu210-450-8010

210-562-6545
Bill Sanns

PHS Director of Operations

Faculty Specialist
sanns@uthscsa.edu210-450-1470

210-450-1379
Susanne Schmidt, Ph.D.

PHS Assistant Professor, Research
schmidts4@uthscsa.edu210-567-0905

210-567-0921
Dimpy P. Shah, M.D., Ph.D

PHS Assistant Professor
shahdp@uthscsa.edu210-562-6503

210-567-0921
Pramod Sukumaran

IHPR Research Area Specialist – Senior
sukumaran@uthscsa.edu210-562-5539

210-562-6545
Rebecca G. Vega

PHS Finance and Administration Manager
vegarg@uthscsa.edu210-567-0828

210-567-0921
Chen-Pin Wang, Ph.D.

PHS Associate Professor
wangc3@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300 ext. 13819

210-567-4432
Ziaojing Wang

Assistant Professor, Research
wangx11@uthscsa.edu210-450-8438

210-567-0921
Shenghui Wu, M.D., Ph.D., Master of Medicine

PHS Assistant Professor
wus@uthscsa.edu956-523-7402

956-523-7411
Siyuan Zheng, Ph.D.

PHS Assistant Professor
zhengs3@uthscsa.edu210-562-9028

210-567-9014

UT Health San Antonio

Department of Population Health Science

Attn: Anna Moreno
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
MSC 7933