Psychiatry Grand Rounds presentations are held on Tuesdays from 1:15 – 2:30 p.m. according to the Upcoming Schedule below. Each presentation is recorded and made available online the day following the presentation.

The Psychiatry Grand Rounds Planning Committee members (including Raymond Faber MD, Morgan Hardy MD, Forrestine Knowles MD, Wouter Koek PhD, Joseph Mansfield MD, Natalie Maples MA DrPh(c), Charles Mathias PhD, Alan Peterson PhD, Steven Pliszka MD, Jennifer Potter PhD, Jason Schillerstrom MD and Brenda Talley MD) have no relevant financial relationships with commercial interests to disclose. Planning Committee member Steven Pliszka, MD, has disclosed that he receives royalty from Guilford Press, is a consultant for the State of Texas, and does contracted research for Ironshore Pharma and Shire. UT Health San Antonio’s Long School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians and designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.25 AMA PRA Category I Credits™. Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. The Texas State Board of Psychologists recognizes each session for Category I Continuing Education credit.

Please remember to call 210-888-8298 and enter the event ID # to receive credit. If you have any questions please contact Sandra Collazo at 210-567-5512 or email

How to sign in using Clancy.

Upcoming Schedule


December 1, 2020

Lisa Fortuna, M.D., MPH, M.Div.

Associate Professor and Vice-Chair

Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

University of California San Francisco

San Francisco, CA

Title: The Mental Health of Immigrant Children and Families: Research Insights for Inspiring Action & Building Back Better in a Pandemic


December 8, 2020

Marina Tolou-Shams, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

University of California San Francisco

San Francisco, CA

Title:  Behavioral Health and Juvenile Justice: Can Technology Transform Access to Care?


January 5, 2021

David Morilak, Ph.D.

Quincy and Estine Lee Endowed Chair

Director, Neuroscience Graduate Program

Director, Center for Biomedical Neuroscience

Department of Pharmacology

UT Health San Antonio

Title: TBA