Faculty

Hopethe H. Baker, MD

Hopethe H. Baker, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Medical Director, RBG Hepatology Clinic
hubbardh@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Boris Blechacz, MD, PhD

Boris Blechacz, MD, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor
Gastroenterology Section Chief
Audie L Murphy VA Hospital
Boris.Blechacz@va.gov
210-617-5300

Elizabeth Coss, MD

Adjoint Assistant Professor
Audie L Murphy VA Hospital Physician
Elizabeth.Coss@va.gov
210-617-5300

Souleymane Diallo, DO, MBA

Clinical Faculty Associate
diallo@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Juan Echavarria, MD, MS

Juan Echavarria, MD, MS

Associate Professor/Clinical
Program Director, Gastroenterology
echavarriaj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Andrew Han, MD

Andrew Han, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Audie L Murphy VA Hospital Physician
hana@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Anastacio M. Hoyumpa, MD

Professor Emeritus
hoyumpa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Carmen Landaverde, MD

Carmen Landaverde, MD

Adjunct Professor
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
landaverde@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Sarah Lapey, MD

Sarah E. Lapey, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
lapey@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Eric Lawitz, MD

Clinical Professor
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
lawitz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Gabriel Magraner, MD

Adjoint Professor
Audie L Murphy VA Hospital Physician
magraner@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Sarah Marucci, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
Marucci@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Alexis Maximos, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
maximosa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

no headshot available

Jawairia Memon, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
MemonJ@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Shams Merchant, FNP

Specialist
merchants@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Robert Page, PA-C

Robert Page, PA-C

Specialist
pager@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Sandeep N. Patel, DO

Sandeep N. Patel, DO

Affiliate
University Hospital Physician
sandeep.patel@uhtx.com
210-743-4324

Jan Petrasek, MD, PhD

Jan Petrasek, MD, PhD

Adjunct Faculty
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
petrasek@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

no headshot available

Fred Poordad, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
Chief, Hepatology University Transplant Center
Poordad@uthscsa.edu


Jason Rocha, MD

Jason Rocha, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
rochaj3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Fabian Rodas, MD

Fabian Rodas-Ochoa, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
rodasochoa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Laura Rosenkranz, MD

Laura Rosenkranz, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Program Director, Advanced Endoscopy Fellowship
Rosenkranz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hari Sayana, MD

Affiliate
University Hospital Physician
hari.sayana@uhtx.com
210-743-4324

Steven Schenker, MD

Professor Emeritus
schenkers@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Patrick L. Snyder, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
snyderp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Erin Spengler, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
spenglere@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-5771

Eugenia Tsai, MD

Adjunct Professor
University Tranplant Center
Texas Liver Institute Hepatologist
tsaie@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Chandraprakash Umapathy, MD, MS

Assistant Professor/Clinical
Audie L Murphy VA Hospital Physician
umapathy@uthscsa.edu


Randy Wright, MD

Randy Wright, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Interim Division Chief
Medical Director, RBG Endoscopy & GI Clinic
wrightrp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

 


Staff

no headshot available

Alcaraz, Ailene

Senior Fellowship Program Coordinator
alcaraz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4928

no headshot available

Benavidez, Marissa

Manager, Finance & Administration
benavidezm1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4879

no headshot available

Cortez, Loreta B.

Administrative Assistant-Senior
cortezl2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4611

Headshot not available

Rosario, Allyssa

Program Coordinator
rosarioa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4881