Faculty

Naim Alkhouri, MD

Adjoint Professor
alkhouri@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Brady

Charles Brady III, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
bradyce@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Elizabeth Coss, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
elizabeth.coss@va.gov
210-617-5330

Juan Echavarria, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical/Program Director of GI Education
echavarriaj@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Glenn W.W. Gross, MD

Chief: Professor/Clinical - Steven Schenker Endowed Professorship in Medicine: Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Medicine
gross@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Juan A. Guerrero, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
guerreroj1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

no headshot available

Anastacio M. Hoyumpa, MD

Professor Emeritus
hoyumpa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hopethe H. Hubbard, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
hubbardh@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Leon Kundrotas, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical: Chief VA GI
leon.kundrotas@va.gov
210-617-5300

Carmen Landaverde, MD

Adjoint Professor
landaverde@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Sarah E. Lapey, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
lapey@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Eric Lawitz, MD

Clinical Professor
lawitz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Nicole Loo, MD

Adjunct Professor
loon@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Nancy Matteer, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
matteer@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5300

Shams Merchant, FNP

Specialist
merchants@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Robert Page, PA-C

Specialist
pager@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Allan L. Parker, DO

Associate Professor/Clinical
parkera2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Sandeep N. Patel, DO

Associate Professor/Clinical: Director GI Endoscopy @ UH
patels7@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Fred Poordad, MD

Clinical Professor
poordad@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Kellie Reyna, PA-C

Specialist
reynak@uthscsa.edu
210-743-4324

Fabian Rodas, MD

Adjoint Faculty
rodasochoa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Laura Rosenkranz, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical: Director of GI Endoscopy @ UH
Rosenkranz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hari Sayana, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
sayana@uthscsa.edu
210-743-4324

Steven Schenker, MD

Professor Emeritus
schenkers@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Amy Schindler, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
schindlera@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Patrick L. Snyder, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
snyderp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Kermit V. Speeg, MD

Professor
speeg@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Eugenia Tsai, MD

Adjunct Faculty
tsaie@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Jennifer Wells, MD

Adjoint Faculty
wellsjt@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

no headshot available

Elliot Weser, MD

Professor Emeritus
weser@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Randy Wright, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
wrightrp@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887


Staff

no headshot available

Alcaraz, Ailene

Fellowship Program Coordinator
alcaraz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4928

no headshot available

Cortez, Loreta B.

Administrative Assistant-Senior
cortezl2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4611

no headshot available

Espinoza, Misty A.

Mgr. Finance & Administration
espinozam6@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4881

no headshot available

Rice, Tracy

Administrative Assistant-Senior
ricet@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4879