Faculty

Boris Blechacz, MD, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor
Gastroenterology Section Chief, Audie Murphy VA Hospital
Boris.Blechacz@va.gov
210-617-5300

Amy S. Bortzfield, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
schindlera@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Elizabeth Coss, MD

Adjoint Assistant Professor
Elizabeth.Coss@va.gov
210-617-5300

Souleymane Diallo, DO, MBA

Clinical Faculty Associate
diallo@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Dr. Juan Echavarria

Juan Echavarria, MD, MS

Associate Professor/Clinical
Program Director, GI Fellowship
Director of Gastroenterology Education
echavarriaj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Yong Ge, PhD

Assistant Professor / Research
gey@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Joseph Gooch, PA-C

Specialist
goochj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Glenn W.W. Gross, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine & Surgery
Steven Schenker Distinguished Professorship
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology & Nutrition
gross@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Juan A. Guerrero, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
University Transplant Center
guerreroj1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Andrew Han, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
hana@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Anastacio M. Hoyumpa, MD

Professor Emeritus
hoyumpa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hopethe H. Hubbard, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Medical Director, RBG Hepatology Clinic
hubbardh@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Carmen Landaverde, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
landaverde@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Sarah E. Lapey, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
lapey@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Eric Lawitz, MD

Clinical Professor
Texas Liver Institute
lawitz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Gabriel Magraner, MD

Adjoint Professor
magraner@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Alexis Maximos, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
maximosa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Dhruv Mehta, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
mehtad@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Shams Merchant, FNP

Specialist
merchants@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Robert Page, PA-C

Specialist
pager@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Sandeep N. Patel, DO

Associate Professor/Clinical
Director, Advanced Endoscopy Program
Medical Director, University Hospital Endoscopy
patels7@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Fred Poordad, MD

Clinical Professor
Texas Liver Institute
poordad@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Jason Rocha, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
rochaj3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Fabian Rodas, MD

Assistant Professor
University Transplant Center
rodasochoa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Laura Rosenkranz, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Program Director, Advanced Endoscopy Fellowship
Rosenkranz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Shreyas Saligram, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
saligram@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hari Sayana, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
Director, Advanced Endoscopy Research
sayana@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Steven Schenker, MD

Professor Emeritus
schenkers@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Patrick L. Snyder, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
snyderp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Kermit V. Speeg, MD, PhD

Professor
University Transplant Center
speeg@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Eugenia Tsai, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
tsaie@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Chandraprakash Umapathy, MD, MS

Assistant Professor/Clinical
umapathy@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Randy Wright, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Medical Director, RBG Endoscopy & GI Clinic
wrightrp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Mansour M. Zadeh, PhD

Distinguished Professor
zadehm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880


Staff

no headshot available

Alcaraz, Ailene

Senior Fellowship Program Coordinator
alcaraz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4928

no headshot available

Cooper, Andrew D.

Project Coordinator - Senior
coopera3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4879

no headshot available

Cortez, Loreta B.

Administrative Assistant-Senior
cortezl2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4611

no headshot available

Zeno, Currie

Dir, Clinical Operations
Manager, Finance & Administration
zenoc@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4881

no headshot available

Zadeh, Mojgan

Manager, Laboratory
zadehm1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880