Faculty

Brady

Charles Brady III, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
bradyce@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Souleymane Diallo, DO Headshot

Souleymane Diallo, DO

Clinical Faculty Associate
diallo@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Dr. Juan Echavarria

Juan Echavarria, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
Program Director, GI Fellowship
Director of Gastroenterology Education
echavarriaj@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Glenn W.W. Gross, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine & Surgery
Steven Schenker Distinguished Professorship
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology & Nutrition
gross@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Juan A. Guerrero, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
University Transplant Center
guerreroj1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Headshot not available

Andrew Han, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
hana@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5300

no headshot available

Anastacio M. Hoyumpa, MD

Professor Emeritus
hoyumpa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hopethe H. Hubbard, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Medical Director, RBG Hepatology Clinic
hubbardh@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Leon Kundrotas, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
leon.kundrotas@va.gov
210-617-5300

Carmen Landaverde, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
landaverde@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Sarah E. Lapey, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
lapey@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Eric Lawitz, MD

Clinical Professor
Texas Liver Institute
lawitz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Nicole Loo, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
loon@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Nancy Matteer, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
matteer@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5300

Headshot not available

Dhruv Mehta, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
mehtad@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Shams Merchant, FNP

Specialist
merchants@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Robert Page, PA-C

Specialist
pager@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887

Allan L. Parker, DO

Associate Professor/Clinical
parkera2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Sandeep N. Patel, DO

Associate Professor/Clinical
Director, Advanced Endoscopy Program
Medical Director, University Hospital Endoscopy
patels7@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Fred Poordad, MD

Clinical Professor
Texas Liver Institute
poordad@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Jason Rocha headshot

Jason Rocha, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
rochaj3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Fabian Rodas, MD

Assistant Professor
University Transplant Center
rodasochoa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Laura Rosenkranz, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Program Director, Advanced Endoscopy Fellowship
Rosenkranz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Hari Sayana, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
Director, Advanced Endoscopy Research
sayana@uthscsa.edu
210-743-4324

Steven Schenker, MD

Professor Emeritus
schenkers@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Amy Schindler, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
schindlera@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Headshot not available

Andrew Sharp, NP

Specialist
sharp@uthscsa.edu


Patrick L. Snyder, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
snyderp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Kermit V. Speeg, MD

Professor
University Transplant Center
speeg@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Eugenia Tsai, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
tsaie@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

Headshot not available

Chandraprakash Umapathy, MD

Assistant Professor/Clinical
umapathy@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Jennifer Wells, MD

Assistant Professor
Texas Liver Institute
wellsjt@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5771

no headshot available

Elliot Weser, MD

Professor Emeritus
weser@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4880

Randy Wright, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical
Medical Director, RBG Endoscopy & GI Clinic
wrightrp@uthscsa.edu
210-358-9887


Staff

no headshot available

Alcaraz, Ailene

Senior Fellowship Program Coordinator
alcaraz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4928

no headshot available

Cortez, Loreta B.

Administrative Assistant-Senior
cortezl2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4611

no headshot available

Espinoza, Misty A.

Manager, Finance & Administration
espinozam6@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4881

no headshot available

Rice, Tracy

Administrative Assistant-Senior
ricet@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4879