Home » Education » Fellowship Programs

We offer a one-year ACGME accredited fellowship programs in the following areas:

Epilepsy Fellowship

This program offers broad epilepsy training at one of the largest level-4 NAEC epilepsy centers in Texas (9 epileptologists, 2 epilepsy-trained neurosurgeons, a state-of-the-art 14-bed epilepsy monitoring unit). Rotations are available at the University Hospital, a level-1 trauma center, the South Texas Veterans Administration Hospital, and the Epilepsy Foundation of Central and South Texas.

Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship

The Department of Neurology received ACGME accreditation with commendation for up to three CNP fellowship positions and have 10 CNP faculty members. The CNP fellowship is flexible based on the educational needs of the applicant.

Movement Disorders Fellowship

The Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Program at UT Health San Antonio offers a two-year non-ACGME fellowship training program in adult movement disorders. The first year will focus on primarily clinical skills and the second year will incorporate more time for research. The program is available as a one-year clinical fellowship, though completing a second year is recommended. One fellow will be selected each year.

Vascular Neurology Fellowship

We offer one VN fellowship position and have VN faculty from several backgrounds, including Stroke, Neuro-critical Care, Interventional Neuroradiology, Vascular Neurology, and Vascular Neurosurgery.