Fellowship Administration

The Division of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology Fellowship participates in the National Residency Matching Program (NRMP). The following requirements must be met in order to apply:

  • Applications for the fellowship training program must be submitted through the Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS).
  • Applicants must be U.S. citizens, permanent residents of the U.S., or J-1 Visa Holders for fellowship positions at UT Health San Antonio. We do not accept applications from H1B1 visa holders.
  • Courses in conducting research are available to help fellows interested in research.

For more information contact:

Crystal MontezProgram CoordinatorMontezCM@uthscsa.edu210-567-1767
Luc Nguyen MDRheumatology Fellowship
Program Director
Agustin Escalante MDRheumatology Division ChiefEscalante@uthscsa.edu210-567-4682
Leslie Staudt MDVA Site Director
for Rheumatology Fellowship
Inmaculada Del Rincon MDProfessordelrincon@uthscsa.edu210-567-4662
Carlos Lorenzo MDAssistant Professor/Clinicallorenzo@uthscsa.edu210-567-4799
Himabindu Borra MDVA Staff Physician

Living in San Antonio

A modern, vibrant city, rich in heritage with colorful personality forged across three centuries. Its unique mixture of native Mexican, German and Spanish influence is noticeable in the city’s distinctive architecture, music, arts, and cuisine.

Learn more about San Antonio