Faculty

Aaron Abarbanell, MD, MSCR

Position: Associate Professor and Chief, Pediatric Cardiac Surgery
Email: abarbanella@uthscsa.edu

 

John H. Calhoon, MD

Position: Professor and Chair
Email: calhoon@uthscsa.edu

 
carpenter

Andrea J. Carpenter, MD, PhD

Position: Program Director
Email: carpentera2@uthscsa.edu

 

Daniel T. DeArmond, MD

Position: Associate Professor, Thoracic Surgery
Email: dearmond@uthscsa.edu

 
hui

Dawn S. Hui, MD

Position: Associate Professor, Cardiac Surgery
Email: huid@uthscsa.edu

 
johnson

Scott B. Johnson, MD

Position: Associate Professor, Thoracic Surgery
Email: johnsons@uthscsa.edu

 
miller

O. LaWayne Miller, MD

Position: Associate Professor, Cardiac Surgery
Email: millero@uthscsa.edu

 
nguyen

Duy C. Nguyen, MD

Position: Assistant Professor, Thoracic Surgery
Email: nguyend20@uthscsa.edu

 
sako

Edward Y. Sako, MD, PhD

Position: Professor and Vice Chair, J. Kent Trinkle Chair in Thoracic Surgery, Surgical Director in Lung Transplant Program
Email: sako@uthscsa.edu

 

Filter