Our faculty conducts a variety of research and scholarly initiatives, with a focus on projects that improve the quality and efficiency of care delivered to hospitalized patients. Areas of special expertise include collaborative care, hospital flow, care transitions, access to care, patient engagement, pain control, cost-effectiveness analyses, caregiver support, medical education, provider reasoning, and implementation of evidence-based care.