NameTelephone Email
Thomas G. Boyer, Ph.D.
Professor
Transcriptional regulation in development and disease; Molecular basis of X-linked intellectual disability; Stem cells and tumorigenesis.
210-562-4151Boyer@uthscsa.edu
Bandana Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Professor
Nuclear receptors and metabolic regulation; androgen receptor in prostate cancer and gene regulation.
210-567-7218chatterjee@uthscsa.edu
Maria E. Gaczynska, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
The role of proteolytic systems in cancer and aging.
210-567-7262gaczynska@uthscsa.edu
E. Paul Hasty, D.V.M.
Associate Professor
Genetics of chromosomal metabolism with importance toward cancer and aging.
210-567-7278hastye@uthscsa.edu
Peter Houghton, Ph.D.
Professor
210-562-9056houghtonp@uthscsa.edu
Tim Hui-Ming Huang, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Cancer epigenetics.
210-450-0025huangt3@uthscsa.edu
Myron S. Ignatius, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CPRIT Scholar in cancer research
210-562-9030ignatius@uthscsa.edu
Victor X. Jin, Ph.D.
Professor
Computational & Functional Genomics and Systems Biology
210-562-9209jinv@uthscsa.edu
Katsumi Kitagawa, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
210-562-9096kitagawak@uthscsa.edu
A. Pratap Kumar, Ph.D.
Professor
210-562-4116kumara3@uthscsa.edu
Raushan Kurmasheva, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Improving the treatment of childhood sarcoma.
210-562-9155kurmasheva@uthscsa.edu
Sang Eun Lee, Ph.D.
Professor
Molecular genetics of DNA damage response.
210-562-4157lees4@uthscsa.edu
Zhijie (Jason) Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CPRIT Scholar in cancer research.
210-567-8734liuz7@uthscsa.edu
Masahiro Morita, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
210-450-8287moritam@uthscsa.edu
Andrew M. Pickering, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
210-562-6092pickeringam@uthscsa.edu
Hai Rao, Ph.D.
Professor
Functions of the ubiquitin system.
210-562-4149 raoh@uthscsa.edu
Adam B. Salmon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Oxidative stress, metabolism, and aging.
210-562-6136salmona@uthscsa.edu
Z. Dave Sharp, Ph.D.
Professor 
The target of rapamycin in cancer and aging.
210-562-4041sharp@uthscsa.edu
Michael J. Wargovich, Ph.D.
Professor
Cancer chemoprevention drug discovery.
210-567-8230wargovich@uthscsa.edu
Kexin Xu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CPRIT Scholar in cancer research.
210-562-4148xuk3@uthscsa.edu
Mingjiang Xu, Ph.D.
Professor
San Antonio Cancer Council Distinguished Chair in Oncology
210-450-8982xum1@uthscsa.edu
P. Renee Yew,  Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Cell cycle regulation in vertebrates and the role of ubiquitin-dependent proteolysis in cancer.
210-562-4150yew@uthscsa.edu
Mengwei Zang, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Nutrition sensors, cell metabolism, and diabetes.
210-562-4213zang@uthscsa.edu