Department of Medicine Clinical & Innovative Therapeutics Pilot Program Awards

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 Awardees

Alaa Awad, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine and Nephrology
Submission Title: Role of TNF-α Antagonist in Diabetic Nephropathy

Dean Kellogg, Jr., M.D, Ph.D.
Division of Geriatrics & Gerontology
Submission Title: Pilot Trial of Topical Rapamycin’s Effects on Keloid Regression

Luke Norton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Diabetes
Submission TitleThe Effect of SGLT2 Inhibitors on Cardiac Mitochondrial Function

Miranda Orr, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Barshop Institute for Longevity and Aging Studies, Glenn Biggs Institute for Alzheimer’s and Neurodegenerative Diseases
Submission TitleSenolytic effects on blood and CSF lipids in early Alzheimer’s disease

Jay Peters, M.D.
Professor, Pulmonary Disease & Critical Care
Submission TitleUse of Mycophenolate in the Treatment in Scleroderma/Other Immune Diseases

Article Categories: News