Faculty

Ahuja, Seema S., M.D.

Professor

ahuja@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Awad, Alaa, M.D.

Associate Professor

awada@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6673

Bansal, Shweta M.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Clinical Research
Nephrology Fellowship Program Director

bansals3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5338

Bhattarai, Manoj, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Clinical

bhattaraim@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Budatha, Madhusudhan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor/Research

budatha@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8592

Darshi, Manjula, Ph.D

Research Assistant Professor

darshi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Dyer, Christopher A., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

dyerca@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Garcia-Everett, Ashley, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

garciaeveret@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8332

Ghosh-Choudhury, Goutam, Ph.D

Research Professor

choudhuryg@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4830

Hazuda, Helen, P., Ph.D.

Professor

hazuda@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4799

Henrich, William L., M.D., MACP

Professor, President, UTHSA

henrich@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2000

Kasinath, Balakuntalam S., M.D.

Professor Emeritus

kasinath@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Koratala, Abhilash, M.D.

Assistant Professor/ Clinical

koratala@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4714

Lehman, Donna Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Medicine

lehman@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6714

Martin, DeAndra, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

martind6@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

Muniswamy, Madesh, Ph.D.

Professor

muniswamy@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8249

Montemayor, Daniel, Ph.D.

Instructor/Research

montemayord@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8406

Nassar, Tareq I., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

nassart@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4843

Qunibi, Wajeh Y. M.D.

Clinical Professor
Director of Faculty Development for Nephrology

qunibi@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2962

Reeves, Brian, M.D., FACP, FASN

Professor, Medicine/Nephrology
Chairman, Department of Medicine

reevesw@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4810

Sharma, Kumar, M.D., FAHA, FASN

Hillis Professor
Chief, Division of Nephrology

sharmak3@uthscsa.edu
Center for Renal Precision Medicine
210-567-4706

Subramanya Srikantan, Ramana, Ph.D.

Instructor/Research

subramanyasr@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4698

Takkar, Chandandeep, M.D.

Associate Clinical Chief
Clinical Assistant Professor

takkar@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0077

Thameem, Farook, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

thameem@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4787

Venkatachalam, Thilagavathi, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Clinical

venkatachalt@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4714

Wickham, Jesse, M.D.,Lt Col USAF, MC

Adjunct Faculty

jesse.m.wickham.mil@mail.mil
210-567-4714

Zhang, Guanshi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Research

ZhangG3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Clinical Staff

Conejo, Augustine

Specialist

conejo@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Gregory, Lisa

Specialist

gregorya@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Keck, Elia G.

Specialist

KeckE@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Wilson, Jane M., MSN, FNP-BC, CNN

Specialist

wilsonJm2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Research Personnel

Das, Falguni, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Choudhury)

dasf@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4697

Debnath, Subrata, MBBS, MPH, Ph.D.

Clinical Research Proj Mgr (Bansal, Sharma)

nath@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5685

Drel, Viktor, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

drel@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4705

Friedrichs, Bill

Research Scientist (Reeves)

friedrichsw@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4695

Kim, Jiwan (John)

Research Assistant (Sharma)

kimj15@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8333

Lee, Doug, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

leed@uthscsa.edu
210-567-1916

Lee, Hak Joo, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Kasinath)

leehj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4713

Li, Kang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist (Reeves)

lik1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Maity, Soumya, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Muniswamy)

maity@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3678

Montellano, Richard

Research Assistant-Senior (Darshi, Sharma)

montellano@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8465

Pamreddy, Annapurna

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

pamreddy@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Ramachandran, Karthik, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Muniswamy)

ramachandrak@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4705

Velagapudi, Chakradhar, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow (Bansal)

velagapudi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4698

Wang, Wei Wei, RN

Research Associate-Sr. (Reeves)

wangw5@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Wetzel, Michael, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Awad)

wetzelm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Xu, Guogang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist-Sr. (Sharma)

xug@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8465

Ye, Hongping, Ph.D.

Director Research Core Facility (Sharma)

yeh1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4843

Administrative Staff

Sandoval, Blanca G. Bidart

Manager, Finance and Administration

sandovalb3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4840

Bauman, Melissa K.

Grants & Contracts Specialist-Sr.

baumanm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4702

Winters, Mary J.

Administrative Assistant-Sr.

wintersm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Montez, Crystal

Program Coordinator – Fellowship

montezcm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-1767

Diamond-Stanic, Maggie, Ph.D.

Grants Manager

diamonstani@uthscsa.edu
207-520-4026

Nephrology Appointment Desk

Tel: 210-450-9800
Fax: 210-450-4936