Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Garvin accepting her award and smiling.

All of us at the Department of Neurosurgery extend our best wishes to Rachel Garvin, M.D., F.N.C.S., for winning the 2018-2019 Diane Solomon, MD, Award for Excellence in Teaching as voted by the neurology medical students at UT Health San Antonio. Congratulations, Dr. Garvin!

Dr. Garvin holding her award and posing for a photo.

Close up of an award that looks like a red apple carved from stone atop a wooden mantle.

Article Categories: Education, News