As one of the largest general psychiatry training programs in the country, and one of only two combined military/civilian psychiatry training programs, UT Health San Antonio Psychiatry attracts some of the brightest and best future psychiatrists from around Texas, the United States, and beyond. We are a diverse group—diverse in background, as well as diverse in our clinical interests. Our program leadership has fostered a culture that values the education and support of its residents. The current COVID pandemic has created unique challenges in education and clinical care.  We are confident that our program will continue to provide high-quality educational training opportunities and, more importantly, a sense of belonging and purpose in the field of psychiatry.

Sara Noble, Gilbert Vazquez, Jake Wardyn, and Morgan Hardy
Chief Residents, 2020-2021


Current Residents

PGY1                                      PGY2

PGY3                                      PGY4


Recent Graduates

  • Victor Arballo—general psychiatrist, Clarksville, TN
  • Aline Cenoz-Donati—community psychiatry, New Haven, CT
  • Dan Glassman—private outpatient practice, San Antonio, TX
  • Abigail Hahn—telepsychiatry, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Stephen Hahn—Air Force staff psychiatrist, Tinker Air Force Base, OK
  • Christopher Jackson—Air Force staff psychiatrist, Hurlburt Field, FL
  • Kuzma Kovzun—Air Force staff psychiatrist, Beale Air Force Base, CA
  • Jillian Larsen—CAP Fellowship, Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
  • Rigoberto Leyva—Addictions Psychiatry Fellowship, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
  • Joseph Mansfield—Army staff psychiatrist, Joint Base San Antonio, TX
  • Royce Molick—Air Force staff psychiatrist, Travis Air Force Base, CA
  • Josie P.—telepsychiatry practice
  • Madison Perington—Air Force staff psychiatrist, Hill Air Force Base, UT
  • Lindsey Rhoden—Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship, University of Texas Health San Antonio
  • Abigail Talley—CAP Fellowship, University of Texas Health San Antonio
  • Aylin Tanyeri—general psychiatrist, location TBD
  • Natalie Torres—CAP Fellowship, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
  • Derek Watson—CAP Fellowship, University of Texas Health San Antonio


Secured By miniOrange