Faculty

Aguiar, Ricardo, M.D, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Medicine/Hematology & Medical Oncology
Email: aguiarr@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Ahuja, Sunil K., M.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Medicine
Email: Ahujas@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Arulanandam, Bernard

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: bernard.arulanandam@utsa.edu

View Profile
 

Baseman, Joel B., Ph.D.

Position: Professor Emeritus
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: baseman@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 
Dr. Berton Headshot

Berton, Michael T., Ph.D.

Position: Interim Chairman & Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: berton@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Brooks, Edward G., M.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Pediatrics/Infectious Diseases
Email: brookse@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Brown, Renee, Ph.D.

Position: Director, Curriculum Management
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: brownr5@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Bunnik, Evelien M., Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: bunnik@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Cardona, Astrid, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Department: Biological Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email: astrid.cardona@utsa.edu

View Profile
 

Casali, Paolo, M. D.

Position: Zachry Foundation Distinguished Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: pcasali@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Chen, Yidong, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Email: cheny8@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Clark, Robert A., M.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Office of the Vice President for Research Medicine/ Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics (Physiology) (South Texas Veterans Health Care System)
Email: clarkra@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 
Dr. Curiel

Curiel, Tyler J., M.D., M.P.H.

Position: Professor and The Daisy M. Skinner President’s Chair in Cancer Immunology Research
Department: Medicine/ Hematology and Medical Oncology
Email: curielt@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Davey, Robert, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Texas Biomedical Research Institute Southwest National Primate Center
Email: rdavey@txbiomed.org

View Profile
 

Dube, Peter H., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: dube@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Forsthuber, Thomas G., M.D., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Biological Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email: thomas.forsthuber@utsa.edu

View Profile
 

Gauduin, Marie-Claire, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Department: Virology & Immunology, Texas Biomedical Research Institute Southwest National Primate Research Center
Email: mcgauduin@TxBiomed.org

View Profile
 

Giavedoni, Luis D., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Scientist and Vice Chair Virology & Immunology, Texas Biomedical Research Institute Southwest National Primate Research Center
Email: lgiavedo@TxBiomed.org

View Profile
 

Griffith, Ann V., Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: griffithA3@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Griffiths, Anthony, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Department: Virology and Immunology, Texas Biomedical Research Institute Southwest National Primate Rearch Center
Email: agriffiths@TxBiomed.org

View Profile
 

Hart, P. John, Ph.D.

Position: Professor and The Daisy M. Skinner President’s Chair in Cancer Immunology Research
Department: Biochemistry and Structural Biology, Director, X-Ray Crystallography Core Laboratory
Email: pjh@biochem.uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Hayhurst, Andrew, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department: Virology & Immunology, Texas Biomedical Research Institute
Email: ahayhurst@txbiomed.org

View Profile
 
Professor Dmitri Ivanov

Ivanov, Dmitri N., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Department of Biochemistry
Email: ivanov@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Jin, Victor X., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Departments of Molecular Medicine and Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Email: jinv@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Kadosh, David, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: kadosh@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Kannan, T. R., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor / Research
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: kannan@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Kinney, Marsha, M.D.

Position: Professor & Chairman
Department: Pathology
Email: kinneym@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Klose, Karl E., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Biological Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email: karl.klose@utsa.edu

View Profile
 

Kolodrubetz, David J., Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: Kolodrubetz@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 
Koroleva Photo

Koroleva, Ekaterina, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor/Research
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: Koroleva@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Kraig, Ellen, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Cellular & Structural Biology
Email: kraig@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 
Krolick

Krolick, Keith A., Ph.D.

Position: Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: krolick@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Lai, Zhao, Ph.D.

Position: Faculty Associate
Department: Director, Genome Sequencing Facility
Email: laiz@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 
Leadbetter Lab Photo

Leadbetter, Elizabeth A., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: leadbetter@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Li, Xiao-Dong, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: LiX8@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

LoVerde, Phillip, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Biochemistry/Pathology
Email: loverde@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

McHardy, Stanton F., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Department: Chemistry, University of Texas at San Antonio
Email: stanton.mchardy@utsa.edu

View Profile
 

Meng, Xiangzhi, M.D.,Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor/Research
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: meng@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Patterson, Jean L., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Virology & Immunology, Texas Biomedical Research Institute
Email: jpatters@TxBiomed.org

View Profile
 

Penalva, Luiz O.F., PhD

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Cell Systems & Anatomy
Email: penalva@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Pina, Sophia, Ph.D.

Position: Assoc. Dean for Student Affairs
Department: School of Osteopathic Medicine
Email: sepina@uiwtx.edu

View Profile
 

Restrepo, Blanca I.

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: Blanca.I.Restrepo@uth.tmc.edu

View Profile
 

Ruprecht, Ruth M., M.D, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Scientist
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: ruprecht@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Schlesinger, Larry S., M.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor, President/CEO Texas Biomedical Research Institute
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: LSchlesinger@txbiomed.org

View Profile
 

Shireman, Paula K., M.D.

Position: Professor, Dielmann Chair in Surgery
Department: Surgery
Email: shireman@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Torrelles, Jordi B., Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: JTorrelles@txbiomed.org

View Profile
 

Tumanov, Alexei V., M.D., Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: tumanov@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Turner, Joanne, Ph.D.

Position: Adjunct Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: joanneturner@txbiomed.org

View Profile
 

Wickes, Brian L., Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: wickes@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Wiederhold, Nathan P., Pharm.D.

Position: Associate Professor - Director, Fungus Testing Laboratory
Department: Pathology
Email: wiederholdn@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Xiang, Yan, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: xiangy@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Xiong, Na, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: xiongn@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Xu, Zhenming, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: xuz3@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Zan, Hong, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: zan@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Zhang, Nu, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: ZhangN3@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Zhong, Guangming, M.D., Ph.D.

Position: Professor & Dielmann Endowed Chair of Genetic and Environmental Risk
Department: Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Email: zhongg@uthscsa.edu

View Profile
 

Filter

Search by name: Reset

 

List of Faculty Collaborations HERE