Dr. Derrick Sun smiling for his staff photo.

Derrick Sun, M.D., Appointed to the Position of Medical Director, UT Health Physicians, Neurosurgery

June 5, 2020

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Derrick Sun, M.D., to the position of Medical Director, UT Health Physicians, Neurosurgery. Dr. Sun received his undergraduate degree with honors from the California Institute of Technology. He attended medical school at the University of Texas Medical Branch and completed his neurological surgery residency training at the University of Colorado Denver. He also […]

Dr. Justin Robert Mascitelli smiling for his staff photo.

Cerebrovascular Section Election Results

April 7, 2020

The Department of Neurosurgery is proud to announce the election of Justin Mascitelli, M.D., to the position of Member-at-Large on the Executive Council of the AANS/CNS Cerebrovascular Section.

Dr. Naomi Sayre smiling for her staff photo.

16 Questions with Naomi Sayre, Ph.D.

April 3, 2020

Naomi Sayre, Ph.D., was interviewed for the Pipette Gazette’s Faculty Spotlight article series. Dr. Sayre is an assistant professor of research for the Department of Neurosurgery who is primarily interested in investigating the brain’s ability to recover after stroke or traumatic injury. You can read her interview and watch the accompanying video here.