Forensic Pathology Fellowship

The UT Health Department of Pathology does not offer a fellowship in Forensic Pathology, however, the Bexar County Medical Examiner’s Office, located on the UT Health campus, does offer an ACGME accredited one-year fellowship in Forensic Pathology. The BCMEO also serves as the forensic pathology training site for pathology residents at UT Health and SAUSHEC (San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium).

Learn about the Bexar County Medical Examiners Fellowship training

Contact Information

Program Director: James A. Feig, M.D. – Deputy Medical Examiner
Forensic Pathology Fellowship Coordinator: Mayra P. McMullen
Bexar County Medical Examiner’s Office
7337 Louis Pasteur Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229

Phone: (210) 335-4056
Fax: (210) 335-4063